Skip to main content

Protoje Announces New Album + New Single featuring Chronixx!

By May 17, 2018Articles
Island Stage Magazine

A MATTER OF TIME out June 29, 2018
Album Pre-Order and New Single “No Guarantee” feat. Chronixx Available Now!


U.S. Tour Kicks Off May 19 Premieres Song & Reveals Details about this “Remarkable, Truly Progressive Reggae Album”:

Known for his complex, blistering lyrics addressing various societal injustices, delivered in hypnotic chanted-sung vocals, reggae artist Protoje will release A Matter of Time, the long awaited followup to his acclaimed 2015 album Ancient Future, on June 29. 

Continue Reading at

A Matter Of Time is Protoje’s fourth full-length album. The ten track LP, produced by Winta James, marks the second consecutive album collaboration between the two following the genre-bending Ancient Future, which signaled in 2015 the advent of a fresh reinvention within the reggae space. On this latest project, the duo continue to channel a wide array of styles and sounds, from traditional Jamaican sounds to hip-hop, jazz, and rock, into a cohesive and original whole. A Matter Of Time ventures into new territory as much as it reaches back to it’s roots, maintaining the essence of Jamaican music whilst pushing the envelope in multiple new directions.

With the inclusion of previously released tracks “Blood Money” (hailed by Jamaican Radio Personality and Pan African Activist Mutaburuka as the number one reggae song of 2017), “Truths & Rights” featuring rising crooner Mortimer, and “Bout Noon”, much anticipation has hung in the air for the album’s release.

A Matter Of Time is now available for pre-order at, with the release of the fourth single “No Guarantee” featuring “Who Knows” collaborator Chronixx.

Song produced by: Winta James (@wintafreshness)
Visuals by: Joshua Solas (@solasink_)

Protoje and Chronixx will join forces for a massive show in Brooklyn, NY at Coney Island’s Ford Amphitheater on May 27, part of the first leg of Protoje’s U.S. tour which kicks off May 19 in Miami. Then, he heads to Europe for a full schedule of summer festivals and shows.

For more info and all tour dates visit:

A Matter Of Time
Tracklist1. Flames ft. Chronixx
2. Blood Money
3. Mind Of A King
4. Like This
5. Bout Noon
6. A Matter Of Time
7. No Guarantee ft. Chronixx
8. Lessons
9. Truths & Rights ft. Mortimer
10. Camera Show
Pre- Order Now
Protoje online:

Leave a Reply