Skip to main content

Kabaka Pyramid Set to Embark on Damian’Jr Gong’ Marley Stony Hill Fall Tour 2017

By September 5, 2017Articles

Kabaka Pyramid’s empowering musical message is set to take on the road for fall 2017 accompanying Damian Marley. On Monday August 28th Damian ‘Jr Gong’ Marley announced his official U.S. and Canada tour dates for his “Stony Hill Tour”, which kicked off on September 1st in Minneapolis, MN. To the surprise of many his special guest for the tour is another musical warrior Kabaka Pyramid.

The tour is in support of Damian ‘Jr Gong’ Marley’s 18-track Stony Hill album, (https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/stony-hill/id1251680984) which is his first solo album in a decade filled with inspiring tracks, roots jam, political meditation and dancehall bangers. For Kabaka Pyramid the Stony Hill tour is a great opportunity to showcase his wave of talent to new fans as well as performing for his fans in some cities he has never visited. Showcasing his lyrical ability and high energy performance style, there is no doubt that Kabaka Pyramid and the Bebble Rockers will bring a great magnitude of vigor each night.

“Can’t Breathe”, (https://itun.es/us/E7i-jbproduced by Spanish producer Genis Nadal from Barcelona, is the first single and video from Kabaka Pyramid’s debut album Contraband.  The single “Cant Breathe” was released to rave reviews. VIBE.com Mikey Fresh states “Kabaka Pyramid has a voice powerful enough to move mountains”. “Through his earth shattering delivery, the rising reggae phenom aims to spread social change with his words”.  

With an extensive touring schedule since June 2017, Kabaka Pyramid has completed over 50 shows it is evident that his mission to spread his music is a powerful one.

Contraband, is Kabaka Pyramid’s first full length album to be distributed by Bebble Rock Music and the Ghetto Youths International. Damian ‘Jr Gong’ Marley is executive producer on Kabaka Pyramid’s LP.  Below is a list of dates Kabaka Pyramid will accompany Damian ‘Jr Gong’ Marley, to see full tour please view flyer.

Island Stage Magazine

 

Upcoming Tour Dates
Mon Sep 4 – Boston, MA House of Blues
Tue Sep 5 – Philadelphia, PA – Theatre of Living Arts (TLA)
Wed Sep 6 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza
Thu Sep 7 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza
Sat Sep 9 – Atlanta, GA – Royal Peacock
Sun Sep 10 – Jacksonville, FL – Maverick’s Landing
Tue Sep 12 – Lake Buena, Vista, FL – House of Blues
Wed Sep 13 –  Saint Petersburg, FL – Jannus Landing
Fri Sep 15  – Austin, TX   – Flamingo Cantina
Sat Sep 16 –  Dallas, TX – House of Blues
Sun Sep 17 – Houston, TX – House of Blues
Tue Sep 19 – Santa Fe, NM – The Bridge at Santa Fe Brewing Company
Thu Sep 21 – Englewood, CO – Gothic Theatre
Fri Sep 22 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Depot
Sat Sep 23 –  Boise, ID – Revolution Center
Sun Sep 24 – Missoula, MT – The Wilma
Tue Oct 3 – Redway, CA Mateel Community Center
Wed Oct 4 – Portland, OR – Roseland Theater
Sun Oct 8 – Las Vegas, NV – House of Blues
Tue Oct 10 – Berkeley, CA – UC Theatre
Wed Oct 11 – San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore
Sat Oct 14 – San Diego, CA – Harrah’s
Sun Oct 15 – Phoenix, AZ – The Van Buren
Tue Oct 17 – Santa Cruz, CA – The Catalyst
Wed Oct 18 – Los Angeles, CA – Belasco Theater
Thu Oct 19 – Anaheim, CA – House of Blues
Fri Oct 20 – Los Angeles, CA – Belasco Theater
More Dates To Be Announced!

https://twitter.com/Kabakapyramid
https://www.instagram.com/kabakapyramid
https://www.facebook.com/KabakaPyramid

Leave a Reply